BEA Bound!

It’s BEA week (that’s Book Expo America) in NY, which means tons and tons of authors, publishing companies, editors, and book lovers are heading over to the Javits Center in Manhattan for a fun-filled week. I first heard about BEA last year, and sat around pouting when I discovered I couldn’t attend because it’s trade only. This year I thought about avoiding the internet altogether, as it seems like every author ever (or, at least the ones I love) is going to be there.

Then I found out last week that a limited number of tickets were available to the general public for June 7th! I immediately snatched one up, and then proceeded to pour over the BEA website to plan my day. I’m hoping to meet a couple of authors and check out some new and upcoming books. I’m very, very excited, and hopefully I’ll have an interesting report to share with all of you later in the week!

3 thoughts on “BEA Bound!

Leave a Reply

