Making difficult decisions.

Sunday, on a whim, I decided to start editing a novel I abandoned last year. But after three days of editing, I realized I needed to abandon this novel again. I’m more than a little disappointed, but honestly, I’m not too confident in it. As I was making my decision, I couldn’t help but wonder why was I was wasting my time on something that I never planned on sharing with anyone? I have other projects, other novels to finish. With that thought in mind, I returned to my current work in progress. This one is completed, one of my betas has read it, and I was halfway through edits based on her suggestions when I was forced to put it aside. But now I have time and determination, and I hope to wrap up edits in the next few weeks. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Making difficult decisions.

  1. This echo’s true for my recent decision to put my current novel aside and edit the NaNo. I SO BADLY want to write my Juliet novel, but for some reason it’s just not the time for it. Good luck getting your current work edited!

    • It pains me to drop this novel yet again, but like you said, it’s just not the time for it. Maybe someday in the future, I’ll have a chance to sit down and write the novel I want it to be. But for now, I have a project that I do love that is so near completion that it’s stupid to ignore it any longer.

Leave a Reply

