0

An update on the WIP.

Still working on the first draft of the WIP! I say still like I’ve been slaving away at this thing for months and months when, in fact, it’s only been forty-three days of consecutive writing (I’ve been keeping track). I was hoping to finish it last week, but after 17300 words, it wasn’t meant to be. I’m hoping it’ll be done in the next couple of days; the end is in sight, which is very exciting!

After I finish, I plan on letting it sit for awhile before I start revising. A few days of not staring at the computer screen until my eyes hurt will be nice, you know? I have a big pile of books to read, TV shows to watch (in addition to becoming hooked on The Big Bang Theory, I’m now watching Modern Family! And all of my regular favorites are starting their new seasons, yay!), and a bunch of fun events planned in the upcoming weeks. But I know throughout it all the revisions will be calling to me, and I won’t be able to resist for too long!