Busy Times

I keep planning all these great posts to write, but there’s never any time to write them! I’ve been working on a few, small projects, but they’re enough to keep me occupied! Recently, I sent my agent Novel Number Nine, which she read and sent back with edits/suggestions. I got to write a new scene! Which, at first, I was a little nervous about (“What if I’ve forgotten how these characters speak/act?” I asked myself), but once I started writing, I realized there was nothing to worry about. I’m quite happy with the new scene, too. I also wrote a synopsis, which was ugh, not as much fun as I remembered. Did I once say I actually liked writing them? What was wrong with me? Finally, I’ve been working on a couple of outlines (and by couple I mean FOUR). Writing a few from scratch, tweaking others that were already written… I still haven’t figured out everything, but I’m sure it’ll come to me. Eventually.

I also want to write another entirely new book (or two *coughs*), but that’s nothing new. I always want to write *something*.

And of course I’ve been reading. Books, lots and lots books! I’m super psyched for Book Expo (one month away!), where I’ll come home with even more books!

Leave a Reply

