BEA2013: Day Three

Today was my shortest day at BEA and yet so much happened in those few hours that it definitely was the most memorable. I chatted up some authors, met my agency-sister Theresa for the first time, met both wonderful ladies (and Snarkles!) from Tea Time at EpicReads (and spun a wheel to get a free book!), hung out with my friends (who got what looks like every single book that was handed out today!), and got a drawing from cartoonist and author Stephan Pastis. Wow, what a day!

booksdaythree (Medium)Today’s books! Top row is signed.

stackdaythree (Medium)The stack.

Eventually I’d like to do a writeup for all three days. I’m not sure if it’ll be one giant post, or three separate ones. Do you guys want to hear every single detail? Can I even remember every single detail? Everything is a blur right now. I met so many authors in such a short amount of time, I can barely remember what books I ended up with. But I will do my best to give you an accurate account of BEA2013.

Now, which of the 47 books to start reading first…

2 thoughts on “BEA2013: Day Three

Leave a Reply

