Announcing…

Surprise! I have something very exciting to share with you! Are you ready?

autumndreamnovella

(Another beautiful cover by Rue Volley! Click for the full size.)

A Silver Moon Saga novella! It’s coming out November 14th, which is less than a month away! Here’s the blurb:

Gabi, Rafe, and all of their friends are back in three exciting short stories that bridge the gap between books one and two of the Silver Moon Saga. Join them as they celebrate Halloween in A Sweet Treat—can they make it through the night without Gabi destroying her costume? Find out what Rafe’s really afraid of in Indiana Rafe, a story told exclusively from his perspective. And in An Autumn Dream, Gabi struggles to make amends with a painful part of her past. Filled with laughter and tears, demon battles and plenty of kissing, this novella is a must read for fans of The Sight Seer!

Why a novella, you ask? Right after I finished writing and editing The Sight Seer, I found myself unable to let the characters go just yet. I wrote two short stories (A Sweet Treat and Indiana Rafe), but I never shared them with anyone. Fast forward to a year and a half later, when I sent them to Amy. She was the one who suggested a novella, but we both agreed it was too short with just the two stories. Once I finished writing the first draft of the second Silver Moon Saga novel, I proceeded to write An Autumn Dream. Putting the three stories together, I had my novella. Like the blurb says, they take place after The Sight Seer, so you must read that first! And hopefully it’ll help tide you over until the second book comes out (and no, I don’t know a date yet, but it will be 2014. Hopefully early 2014.). You can go ahead and add it to your to-read shelf on Goodreads.

To celebrate, I’m giving away one e-book of The Sight Seer for the Kindle!

Enter here!

This contest is running only until Saturday, so make sure you enter now. Contest is open internationally. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

