A Much Needed Update.

Oh no, I’ve been neglecting this poor blog! But I think you guys know by now that when I’m not writing on here, that means I’m writing somewhere else. And it’s true! I’m working on the third Silver Moon Saga book! I started the first draft November 3rd (not for NaNoWriMo, I just decided to write when everyone else was writing in hopes that it would inspire me!), and I’m about 35,000 words into it so far. So, not even close to being done. It’s going to be a long one, you guys. I do love writing first drafts, but part of me wishes I was done with it already. This is a bad time of year to write; normally I like to write every single day, but because I’m so busy doing other things, I’ve been skipping days more and more. But as long as I don’t neglect it for days at a time, it’s okay. And seriously, even if I only write hundreds of words a day, I’m okay with that. Eventually, I’ll get to the end, right?

What else… Oh, the paperback version of An Autumn Dream is now available! I’m anxiously awaiting the arrival of my copy. Once it comes, I’ll share some photos with you! I can’t wait to hold both that and The Sight Seer in my hands, and have them side by side on my bookshelf!

I think that’s it for now. I’ll try not to let so much time pass between updates! But like I said, once I start a first draft, I tend to disappear from the world.

Leave a Reply

