Revisions and Releases

I never mentioned it on here, but back in February I finished the first draft of the third Silver Moon Saga novel! It took me over three months to write (it’s very long), so it was a relief to finally reach the end. After giving myself some time off, I started revising in the beginning of March. I have a few issues with parts of the story, so I’ve been ripping whole chapters out and completely rewriting them. The process is slow, but I’ve done this before with other novels, so I’m not too worried. After I finish, I’m going to reread it one more time before passing it on to my beta, just to make sure everything makes sense. I’m excited to see how the new additions work (or don’t work, which means even more revising)!

We are less than a month away from the release of The Soul Healer! I’ve been sharing snippets and fun Silver Moon facts over on my Facebook Page, so if you haven’t liked the page already, make sure you do that! I’ve also unlocked The Soul Healer Pinterest Board. See if you can figure out what’s going to happen in the second Silver Moon Saga book! You can drool over the pictures of desserts while you’re at it. And you can always find me on Twitter!

As you can see, between revisions and preparing for my upcoming release, I have my hands full! Hopefully that means you’ll forgive me for neglecting my poor blog? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Revisions and Releases

Leave a Reply

