NYC Teen Author Festival 2014

Yesterday I was in New York City for the huge signing event at Books of Wonder. From 1 pm to 4 pm, readers had the chance to meet sixty YA authors! It reminded me a little of Book Expo, but much more contained. That’s not to say it wasn’t crowded! I saw so many readers walking around with stacks of books to be signed, and the shelves were literally empty. How many times have you heard that people no longer buy books? Or that young adults don’t read? Well, guess what? That’s not true!

003 (Medium)

004 (Medium)

I got a copy of The Unbound by Victoria Schwab, which she signed for me as we chatted about sequels and Comic Con (I had previously met her at Comic Con 2013, which is when I got The Archived!). I’m really excited to have both books signed (with matching bookmarks, also signed!). When I go to book signings, I usually only get one book in a series signed, so my collections aren’t, well, complete (Seriously. I’ll have book two of this series, book three of that series. It’s bad, and I definitely need to start filling in the holes.). It’s nice to finally own a matching set! Sadly, I wasn’t able to attend any of the other NYCTAF events, but I’m glad I was finally able to make it to the big signing at Books of Wonder this year!

4 thoughts on “NYC Teen Author Festival 2014

    • They signed in shifts (I probably should have mentioned that in my post!) that changed every half hour. No panels this time, just signings.

      I’m probably going to regret not purchasing Vicious, aren’t I? Oh well, next time!

Leave a Reply

