Another month, another update!

Have you visited my Facebook page recently? I have a little contest involving the title of the second Silver Moon Saga novella happening right now. Each day I’m revealing a letter of the title, and the first person to unscramble them and guess the title wins a $5 Amazon gift card! Definitely check it out if you can.

I also have an Ask the Author feature on my Goodreads page! I’d love to answer your questions, so don’t be shy!

In writing news, I am just about done with the second novella, which is very exciting. Even more exciting is I read through THE SHADOW STEALER for the third time, made a few more changes, and sent it to my beta! This is a big deal. I’ve been working on this since November, was rather unhappy with it for awhile, but I’ve finally come to the point where I’m able to let it go. Of course this is not the end for it; I’m sure I’ll have to make some more changes, but I’m happy that I’ve taken one step closer to finishing it. Although finishing it means I’m done with the Silver Moon Saga, and I’m not quite ready for that…

I’ve also been trying to read more. Because I’ve been writing and editing so much, I haven’t had much time for books this year, but in July I was able to read a whole bunch! I hope to keep this up for the rest of the year; I still have piles of ARCs to get through!

Leave a Reply

