News! News! News!

In case you didn’t see the title, I have news!

So, you know how A PROMISE OF MAGIC, the second Silver Moon Saga novella, is scheduled for January 27th, 2015? I’m going to be honest with you. I was never happy with that date. And I know you guys weren’t happy with that date, either. It was too far away, and also too close to THE SHADOW STEALER’S release date of February 27th. I always felt like there should be more time between releases, but I didn’t want to make you wait even longer for the final book, so I picked what I thought were the best possible dates.

A PROMISE OF MAGIC, like AN AUTUMN DREAM, consists of three stories. In addition to the titular story (which is told from Evan’s POV), there’s also THE FAVOR (told from Philip’s POV) and AN UNBEATABLE TEAM (told from Gabi’s POV). Unlike the final book in the series, these short stories were easy (and fun!) to write. The manuscript has been beta-read, edited, and revised, and it’s been sitting on my computer for the past few months ready to go. Waiting, and waiting, and waiting… Just like you all have been waiting, and waiting, and waiting…

So the other day I decided to ask my awesome publisher a question:

Me: Okay, you can totally say no because I know this is a crazy question, but is there any possible way we can publish my novella earlier? FEEL FREE TO SAY NO.

Her: Yeah, that’s totally cool.

Me: O________O!!!

SO GUESS WHAT?! The new publication date for A PROMISE OF MAGIC is now…. Drum roll please!

NOVEMBER 20TH, 2014!!!!!!!!!

Yes, November 20th. As in two weeks from yesterday. Or, THIRTEEN days away. No, I’m not freaking out. Why would I freak out? 😀 This is awesome news! You are getting more Silver Moon Saganess (yeah, I just made up a word) in less than two weeks!! Spread the word! Tell your friends! A PROMISE OF MAGIC is coming November 20th!! Get ready!!!

5 thoughts on “News! News! News!

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal: A Promise of Magic | Melissa Giorgio

Leave a Reply

