The Fading Dusk is here!

The Fading Dusk_Final_high

THE FADING DUSK IS HERE!

Introducing my brand new YA fantasy adventure! THE FADING DUSK is the first of four (I think? Still working on that!) books in the Smoke and Mirrors series. It’s something I wrote a few years ago, in between THE SIGHT SEER and THE SOUL HEALER. It’s very different from the Silver Moon Saga, but I love it just as much. I’m excited to finally share it with all of you, and I hope you will love it too!

The book is sooo pretty! First of all, there’s a map drawn by my good friend and amazing artist, Merritt. I’ve always wanted to publish a book with a map, and thanks to Merritt, this dream has come true! She also draw a lark (you’ll understand why there’s a lark when you read the book!) for the chapter art, which the amazing Nadege of Inkstain Interior incorporated into the chapter headers when she formatted the book. It’s really gorgeous, and I’m so thankful to these talented ladies. And let’s not forget Regina Wamba’s amazing cover! I really can’t wait to see the print version in person (as always, as soon as it becomes available, I’ll share the link here! It should be up next week.). I will probably end up petting it a lot.

Like I said, this is the first book in a series. You will be happy to know that there’s no cliffhanger of doom this time. I’m trying not to be an evil author with this series. And before anyone asks, I do not know when book two is coming out, but right now I’m aiming for the spring of 2016. But that can change, so don’t hold me to that!

Thank you to everyone who has expressed interest in my newest book. I hope you enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “The Fading Dusk is here!

Leave a Reply

