Title Reveals!

Last year I published THE FADING DUSK, the first book in the Smoke and Mirrors series. This year, as long as everything goes to plan, I will be publishing the next book and a novella. Today I’m happy to announce the titles for each one!

First off, the title for the second Smoke and Mirrors book is:

THE BURNING CHAOS

Do you like it? I’m going to wait to share the blurb when I do the cover reveal in May (as it contains spoilers for book one!), but I can tell you that this book features more magic, murder, and mystery as Irina’s adventure continues in the city of Dusk. Look for it in July, and add it to your Goodreads to-read list now! You can also visit my Pinterest board for some hints as to what the book is about!

Next up we have the novella’s title:

BY THE MORNING LIGHT

I’m not going to lie; I really love this title. It fits with the other Smoke and Mirrors titles, but at the same time it’s also slightly different. Which describes BY THE MORNING LIGHT perfectly. Set in the same world as the other books, this novella features a whole new cast of characters in an entirely different city. While this is a prequel story, I feel it’s best if it’s read after THE BURNING CHAOS (but you can read them in whichever order you like. Neither spoils the other!). Both THE BURNING CHAOS and BY THE MORNING LIGHT set up book three (which does have a title, but I’m going to keep that to myself for now!), which I will be drafting soon (can’t wait!). I’m about 90% sure BY THE MORNING LIGHT will be out in September, but that could change. For now, you can find it on Goodreads! Also, don’t forget to check out its Pinterest board, which I’ve spent many hours staring at. I will definitely talk more about BY THE MORNING LIGHT in the upcoming months. It’s a story I wasn’t planning on writing, but one that I’m glad I did.

What do you think of the titles? I hope you’re as excited about these books as I am!

2 thoughts on “Title Reveals!

Leave a Reply

