0

Cover Reveal: The Whispering Echoes

It’s here! The cover for the third Smoke and Mirrors novel! I love all of my covers, but Regina Wamba from Mae I Designs outdid herself this time. Whenever I fill out my homework, describing what I want, I always feel like I’m asking for the craziest things. For example, with THE BURNING CHAOS, I asked for fire AND snow. Weird, right? And yet she made it work (and oh did it work!). So yes, I asked for a bunch of different things for THE WHISPERING ECHOES cover and Regina delivered. Are you ready to see my new favorite cover?

.

.

.

.

.

.

the-whispering-echoes-final-ebooklg

 

What do you think?! Are you screaming? Because I certainly did when I first saw it! Everything about it is perfect! Irina’s expression! The colors (omg purple!)! The background (notice that it’s not a city this time :D)! The white spots of light (what could they be? :D)! The birds again (although look closely, one of them is actually  not a bird at all)! The frame (I loooove the frames on all three covers)! Isn’t it gorgeous?!?

But that’s not all. I have the full wrap for you, complete with the blurb, which I haven’t shared yet. SPOILER ALERT. If you haven’t read book 2, then don’t read the blurb!

the-whispering-echoes-final

Look at the moon!!! Oh, this is going to go so nicely with the other two books! *_*

Here’s the blurb (again, SPOILER ALERT!):

A thousand years ago, the old wars came to a halt when the world’s three most powerful and dangerous magicians were trapped inside a prison stone. The stone has remained safely locked away inside the city of Dusk… until now. The cunning sorceress Aeonia has stolen the stone and Irina, Leonid, Vernen and their friends are desperate to track her down before the stone starts whispering to Aeonia with false promises of power.

But the journey isn’t easy. After a chance encounter with magic-hunting knights Claudette and Emile Borde that has unexpected consequences, Irina soon discovers the world outside of Dusk is nothing like she imagined. But to give up means to doom the world, and Irina will do whatever it takes to prevent that from happening. When a series of dire events forever changes the travelers, Irina will be forced to make a sacrifice which she’s not sure she’s capable of.

With more magic and danger than ever, the third book in the Smoke and Mirrors series will leave readers breathless as they race to read the explosive final pages.

I’d like to point out that, unlike my last series, this is NOT a trilogy. I have one last book to write before Irina’s adventure ends. (Not to be confusing, but there’s going to be SIX books altogether. Four novels, two novellas. The second novella will be out this fall!) I hope. I’m a little afraid of how long that one is going to be. 😀 So, anyway, this is the third novel, fourth book in the series, and there’s still two more to come out after it (one novella, one novel). That’s not confusing at all, is it? 😀

Add THE WHISPERING ECHOES to your tbr on Goodreads!

I really enjoyed writing this one and I can’t wait for you all to read it. It goes on sale May 9th, which is two months away! Until then, join me in drooling over the cover.